Keep Watford Liberal Democrat Campaign Day


In May, Watford Liberal Democrats face some massive elections. Liberal Democrat Dorothy Thornhill, who has been elected Mayor of Watford for 16 years, is standing down and her Deputy and former local teacher Peter Taylor, is standing as the Liberal Democrat candidate. Peter lives locally with his wife and three young children, who were born at Watford General Hosptial.


Watford is only one of two Liberal Democrat held elected Mayoralty's in the entire country, and it's really important that we make sure we keep it that way! 



We will be running door knocking across Watford from 10:00 AM unitl 6:00 PM, including a delicous lunch and a chance to meet Liberal Democrat activists from across the country!


There will be delivery and clerical work for those who don't want to canvass. We will be running some budying for those who are canvassing for the first time! 

We will be being joined by Norman Lamb MP, former health minister who will be speaking over lunch. 

St Andrew's Church is only a short distance from Watford Junction, and has parking available on site.


Watford is being targeted by both Labour and the Conservatives, so we have got to make sure we have a big presence in the town to send a message that the Liberal Democrats are serious about defending our sixteen year legacy.


If you can come, please RSVP below and let any colleagues know who could help!


If you are coming for lunch and have specific dietary requirements, please email


March 24, 2018 at 10am - 6pm
St Andrew's Church
Church Rd
Watford WD17 4PY
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Watford Liberal Democrats · · 07981207771
Jessica Stiff Alison and Andrew Scarth Wendy Rider Barbara Gibson Rabi Martins Dawn Allen- Williamson Mark Watkin Steve Bolton Anna Tucker Barbara Foster Karen Collett steve and Jane johnson Colin Tattle Peter Kloss Mark Hofman Keith Crout Paul Zukowskyj Gemma Moore Maggie Parker Iain Sharpe Jill Tattle Robert Pitt Derek Scudder Watford LibDems Dorothy Thornhill Km Hastrick Alex Murray Ian Stotesbury Joe Inniss Daniel Sadie Glen Saffery Nick Sutton Peter Taylor Tim Williams Stephen Giles-Medhurst Daniel Sadie

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Can we keep you updated?
Choose shifts
Sat, Mar 24:

If you submit this form, the Liberal Democrats, locally and nationally, may use information in it, including your political views, to further our objectives, share it with our elected representatives and contact you in future using any of the means provided. Some contacts may be automated. You may opt out of some or all contacts or exercise your other legal rights by contacting us. Further details are in our Privacy Policy at

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.