Your 2016 Local Election Candidates


Your local Liberal Democrat team is fighting to keep Watford on the right track. Some of our candidate bios are available to review here online. your team consists of long standing candidates, fresh candidates. We have nurses, teachers, social workers, planning specialists, accountants and engineers each standing to represent Watford citizens and continue to deliver a stable, forward looking Liberal Council.


Here you can navigate to information on the local Lib Dem team working for you, or use the tab "Your Election Candidates" in the menu.

Callowland Ward

Paul Arnett, Robbie Laird, Ian Stotesbury

Central Ward

Rabi Martin, Stephen Bolton and Aga Dychton


Meriden Ward

Paddy Kent, Amanda Grimston, Kareen Hastrick

Nascot Ward

Mark Hofman, Jane Johnson, Mark Watkin


Simonie Jeffree, Fran Kershaw, Qaiser Mahmood


Jamil Minhas, Yasmine Walford, Elizabeth Watkin

Oxhey Ward

Iain Sharpe, Joanna Maestas, Peter Taylor

Park Ward

David Barks, Anne Rindl, Nikki Steele

Stanborough Ward

Tim Williams, Keith Crout, Derek Scudder

Tudor Ward

Darren Walford, Steve Johnson, Joe Fahmy


Imran Hamid, Peter Jeffree, Maria Munir

Woodside Ward

Karen Collett, Stephen Cavinder, Glen Saffery

Share this post on social media: